The Sleeping Beauty by Tchaikovsky.

Posted on 12 March 2007 in Barcelona, always!

Next Saturday, 17th of March 2007, in the Palau de la Música Catalana take place the concert of The Sleeping Beauty by the Russian State Symphony Orchestra. The Spleeping Beauty is Tchaikovsky’s second major ballet. Its plot is based on the fairy tale of the same name by Charles Perrault. The bailet was composed between 1888 and 1889, and premiered in Saint Petersburg on 15th January 1890.

The Palau de la Música Catalana is one of the world’s leading concert halls. Considered to be one of Modernism’s chief exponents, it was built by architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner between 1905 and 1908. In 1997 it was declared a “World Heritage Site” by UNESCO.

More information of the concert:

Logo Palau
Logo Palau 2

Núñez i Navarro Hotels:

  0 thoughts on “The Sleeping Beauty by Tchaikovsky.

  1. Pingback: anton yelchin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *